Resilient

I noticed these plants/weeds growing in the tarmac at one of my drop-offs this morning. Growing in the smallest of cracks I can't see them managing to grow to any sort of size, but I did think it shows how determined and resilient nature can be.

At one point, out in the wilds I just had to stop and take a picture of the clouds (in the extras).
Racing across the sky they were. The wind that was moving them was flipping freezing so I hate to think how cold it was up there. In the sun and out of the wind it was nearly hitting double figures though.

There is meant to be a full moon tonight but there will be no chance of seeing it as the cloud cover is now solid.

After lunch I went out and did some pruning. I didn't do a huge amount - although it was enough to nearly fill a half tonne builders bag (thankfully it is bulk rather than weight). By the time I had done that my back was screaming (from cold and bending) so I went in for a cuppa.

Shortly thereafter I got a message to say that Squirrel was not going to her martial arts so we were not required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.