Heavy Rock

Busy day today but a good one, overall.

Up early to let Gary in, he is installing the cabinets and fittings in the new extension and going at a great pace.

Had to go to Bilston to return some unwanted plumbing items and unneeded  fittings to B & Q.  Net gain £400 refund!

Took Mrs I to have coffee with our friend J, whom we have known since our days as young childless happy couples. We have adult children and they have four grandchildren. Lots to catch up on after many years of no contact.

I then went to the recycling centre to dispose of a lorry load of cardboard packing from the cabinets we are installing, then a nice walk with Hollie over Barnhurst Pitches. Here we met a lady with a blind Cavalier Spaniel. I was sad but she reassured me the little chap is happy, safe, and always knows where the treats are!

Finally, home to revisit the big grey rock in the sky. This is the best I can do with my equipment, can't improve on that without a longer lens. In the extra I have compiled a montage of shots taken whilst waiting for the moon to leap out from behind my trees.

Thanks to everyone for comment and advices on last night's moonshot. Most grateful and much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.