Moon and Water

This picture frustrates the hell out of me. My photgraphy is so strictly limited by three simple things

 -My limited skillset

 -My limited knowledge

 -My limited access to the right equipment

I really want to take great photographs but I can't. so I have to compromise and I hate it.

There is a full moon  tonight and it is dazzling. I understand that the luminance is such that actually, it is not the best phase to photograph it in.

There are also some weird atmospheric conditions which both detract from the absolute quality of the image and add to visible beauty. 

I am happy with the way it looks because I have processed it to bring out the colours and luminance of the moisture in the air, but the moon has stayed strangely monotone which makes it look odd, I think.

My gripe is that the image is hideously noisy and I hate that. 

Officiandos of high quality astrophotography are requested to tell me how they do it and make the necessary donation for the equipment I know that I need and can't afford. And probably wouldn't know how to use anyway.

I am not flagellating so much as to forget to say a massive thank you to everyone for the great comments, stars, and hearts on recent early morning blips. You are all so kind. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.