Oh, What A Beautiful Morning!

No, I am not auditioning for Oklahoma! I am just on cloud nine after another stunning early morning walk. Two hours of frosty, misty heaven

My walk today took me into the village, out across the green and the cricket fields, and over the South Staffordshire Golf Course. 

The course is criss crossed with public rights of way but I was in no danger today. A few people were out administering great punishment to little white round things, seems very cruel to me. They lash these little balls all over the place, then stalk angrily after them, often finding them and giving them another six of the best. I feel really sorry for those little white balls..

Back to my walk and over a field with some very placid horses, warming themselves as the sun came up over the trees.

Back home for breakfast and Mrs I wants to go shopping for a new freezer to go in the extension. See, she's interested now!

Have a great weekend everyone, look after yourselves, and live for the moment...


**Spot the golfers! **

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.