Tits, Redbreasts and 'Peckers

Today was the first time we have had a woodpecker on the feeder in our garden. I grabbed a few quick shots through the kitchen window. It was my intention to use 'woodie' for my blip.

But then more birds started arriving. Two Robins, six Collared Doves(!) a gang of noisy Long Tailed Tits, four Blackbirds, a lone Coal Tit, a lone Goldfinch, Sparrows, Dunnocks and some Jackdaws.

Oh, and a partridge in the peartree.. Only joking. We haven't got a pear tree.

So in the final analysis I went with little blue titty because I really liked the shot.

Batman  Woodie and Robin go in extras. 

I was out in the village this morning and overheard a conversation between two cannibals. (Yes, in deepest Shropshire!) 
One was saying to the other that the thing he missed the most about his wife, was coming home to the smell of her cooking.... 

I must offer heartfelt thanks to all you lovely people who continue to put up with me, thanks for kind comment, hearts and stars. Much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.