Ingleman

By Ingleman

Pretty Little Birdie...

..sitting in the treetop...

This morning I restocked the bird feeders and had a great time watching the Greenfinches, Goldfinches, Bluetits and assorted other garden birds scrambling for position. There is no need to squabble guys, there's plenty for everyone!

I called my wife at one point, we had four male Blackbirds and one female feeding on the mealworms scattered on the ground. 

I decided to blip the Blackbirds as they are glossy and handsome in the winter sunlight. (Yes, I did say sunlight!!) - much sharper viewed large

The one on top of the conifer was a little wary, as were the other three who were watching me from the silver birch. (extra)

This afternoon I took Mrs I and Hollie back to Bromfield and we had a pleasing stroll through the Earl of Plymouth estate. It was glorious in the sunshine but it soon went cold as the sun dipped toward the horizon and on the way home the car's internal temperature gauge read -1c.

We got back and lit the fire and drank tea.

Then we drank more tea...

It's the law!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.