Clee Hills

Today I had fun. 

This morning the light on the Clee Hills was exceptional. The two views in the main blip show the Brown Clee, and Clee Burf.

Taken from my front garden!!

This is why we had a picture window installed in the kitchen, the view is very fine indeed. My long lens has given a slightly compressed perspective, making the hills seem a lot closer than they are. They are seven miles away.

The extra is the retrospective view from near to Clee Burf. (Abdon village). When enlarged I can clearly identify my house and neighbours houses in the village.

I took Hollie for  a brilliant walk up over Nordy Bank. A stunning iron age hillfort, one of many in Shropshire. It was a good climb on a bitterly cold but sunny day.

Just wonderful. 

This evening our pet lizard started having a fit and swaying from side to side.

My wife reckons he's suffering from a reptile disfunction... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.