Ingleman

By Ingleman

Lights, Camera....

..and not very much action. I have dug out my trusty flash lights to try and get some studio quality pictures of Hollie dog, plants in the home, and other riveting subject matter .....took longer to set up than I planned for and Hollie was uncooperative. I feel she was unsettled by the flashes and the beeping, so I decided to defer until tomorrow.  The lights are Bowens Gemini 400s. Two of five Bowens heads which I have used at various times in my  photographic journey. These are superb. Lightweight, well built, great output. I do enjoy using them and look forward to making better use of them going forward. But, living in a modest 3 bed semi means we are limited for space and turning a room into a temporary studio is always fraught with danger. I am on a limited time allowance and often feel a bit stressed when turning the house upside down to indulge my pleasures.  Ho hum, let's hope the magic works tomorrow and I can justify risking divorce proceedings!
Lights, camera, action could well become, 'Flash, Bang, Wallop'..wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.