Challenging

Whilst I do a fair amount of walking and at a reasonable pace, I was conscious that I wasn't getting much cardio. To this end I set the intention of powerwalking once or twice a week and signed up for a virtual challenge to help with the motivation (and because its been a while since I received an event medal :-) ).

My current aim is to do 4 just over miles of powerwalking a week which means I should finish the Virtual Flower Walk sometime in March. So far it is helping - I may have been tempted to take it easier today having done a longish walk yesterday. 

I'm not as fast as in my moonwalking days but am managing a reasonable pace and, more importantly, succeeding in getting more cardio. I plan to try the local Parkrun once I have few more done. 

I also want to do more longer walks and have signed up for another challenge for that. 

In today's other news I spent time in the kitchen (making soup, sausage casserole and bread) , spent time in potting shed (potting some hebe cuttings that I had left rooting in forsythe pots), and at my desk (catching up with various bits of admin & my Gaelic). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.