Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Forbidden Forest

I'm blipping this a day late due to a very late night!

I drove to Rachel's this afternoon as we had tickets to Harry Potter's Forbidden Forest Experience tonight at Arley Hall for Scarlett's birthday which is tomorrow.  It was the perfect night - calm and dry and the moon was shining very bright, and the trail through the forest was amazing - we could hear creatures scurrying, eyes watching us and lots of sounds. We all thoroughly enjoyed it and although I've never seen any of the Harry Potter films, I'm really glad I went.

By the time we got back it was about 10.30pm which is very late on a school night, so the girls had to go straight to bed - Violet didn't come with us as she would have been scared, but she wouldn't go to bed until we got back home. I then helped Rach to wrap Scarlett's presents ready for the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.