Combi31

By Combi31

Bad Hare Day

Today it was drab ... you get the picture, but I wanted to get out and catch some pics of birds / animals.

Maybe, before I continue, I should say ... yeah, another hare, have a look a bit larger

I parked up and went to my usual haunt, as I turned a corner on the pathway, this hare was cleaning itself, after being totally soaked by the steady rain that had set in since the morning.

I immediately stopped in my tracks when I saw the hare and darted into the forest, skirting around until I was about 15 meters from it - it just carried on cleaning itself, not a care in the world.

I thought of making a noise so it would look up, which it finally did - I think I could have got even closer, as the wind was in the right direction.

I later, went to the adjoining lake, where I tried to photograph swallows diving and skimming o the water's surface, but the bad light didn't do anything for the clarity of the pics - I will be back for these another time.

In other news, we are apparently zapping spring this year and going straight into summer - it starts brightening up tomorrow then reaching 25°C+ by Wednesday ...

I forgot to mention that I had looked out my duck-down ski jacket, gloves and chapka for this afternoon - it was so cold ... 9°c with a breeze and rain ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.