Combi31

By Combi31

Do you think he saw me?

Probably better seen LARGER

As I came home on my motorbike this afternoon, I looked at the bottom of the garden and saw this young roe deer stag, happily munching away at the grass behind my garages.

The dogs are now so blasé with deer that they don't even bother chasing them away.

I rode past him, put my motorbike in the garage, where I keep my treasures - my Lambretta, my beloved combi, my latest project, a 1955 Mobylette, my surf boards and all sorts of other treasure.

I then skirted around the back of the garage hiding behind the hedge and snapped a couple of shots, just before the dogs came and chased him away, their deer-chasing fervour rekindled ... just at the wrong time ...

I then went to the forest, just behind the house as I heard a cuckoo - I tried to catch it with the camera, but he just kept flying from one place to the other.

As I got to one side of the forest, he flew to the other - this continued for a couple of hours, at which point I gave up and came home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.