Combi31

By Combi31

Rocamadour, France

Sorry for the lack of comments recently, but I have had a website hacked that needs to be up and running - still not fully there, but hopefully it will be cleaned and healthy by this evening.

Went to the Quercy today with honorable son N°1 and decided to stop for lunch at a lovely restaurant overlooking the view you see in the picture - yes, Rocamadour, where else.

If you have never been here, you need to rectify that pretty soon - it is absolutely beautiful around this region, with more picturesque villages, castles and bastides than anyone could shake a full set of hairy sticks at.

I think I have bought a house too ...

I put in an offer and we shook hands - the owner just needs to see if a lady who visited it yesterday will go ahead, if not I will have a house in the Quercy ... near Rocamadour.
If it works out, my weekend will be mostly spent doing up a 5 bedroomed house with two self-contained apartments - which will obviously be available for rent ... photographic weekends etc. *wink-wink*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.