Three full moons

Today has been a magical birthday for me. Despite the fact that we're in the process of moving out of our home this week, we had a lovely day with our son. The sky was deep blue and absolutely cloudless. The temperatures were mild. The day ended with a full moon as clear as day. 

The three of us went for a long walk (another of my favourites) when I clocked up 131 active minutes and 19,000+ steps for the day - my best for months! Spoiled for choice as to what to blip, so there are a few Extras of this beautiful area. In the end, I let the Mono Monday challenge determine my main blip with the theme Things in Threes. I took several shots of the full moon, but this shot is of the moon reflected in one of our double-glazed windows. It's a bit different and seems to suit the challenge theme. Thanks to host ApolloFly.

My Extras include the very full and fast flowing stream that runs down to Blackpool Sands beach, of which there's a view from higher up the hill. My super birthday also included a quick video chat with our daughter and granddaughter, LMB. Could I ask for more?! There are rumours that I've entered my 70th year, but my age still begins with a 6 and, some years ago, I decided to stick at 63, so that's me. Again.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my yesterblip. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.