Skyline trees

These are the trees that often feature in my morning sky photos from the balcony, here viewed from quite a lot closer. It was another frosty morning which mellowed into a golden afternoon, and I enjoyed a little wander round the garden and orchard between Jemima's lunch and dessert, before the light faded. We then enjoyed eating some of the chocolate cake we made on Saturday. 

P is ill, and has spent his time in bed and, once his head eased a little, on the sofa watching old movies. He always seems to be badly hit by any bugs that come along; I think I had this one a couple of days ago, but was far more mildly affected. I don't know how we are catching things when we don't go anywhere and barely see anyone, but at least they are not Covid symptoms. I've been anxious about him, but the main practical consequence is that I have to try to remember how to cook meals, something I used to do but rarely need to attempt now as P normally looks after us with two good meals a day, while I just bake and preserve. He could have made a banquet in the time it took me to prepare an everyday dinner, but I was pleased to include lots of garden produce: potatoes, Brussels sprouts and (frozen) broad beans and parsley. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.