Poppy seed heads

Strong morning sun shining onto my desk gave me the opportunity to play with shadows. I love seed heads of all kinds, and enjoy the way light shines through this very sculptural vase, if something with such a tiny space in which to place a flower can really be called a vase. (It last featured as an ice block behind some needle felt penguins three weeks ago!). These are three seed heads and three shadows for the Mono Monday challenge.

I was still cooking meals on Monday, but M was supporting J with the needle felt cat project and giving her lunch, so I was able to spend a while in the garden, harvesting cavallo nero (Nero di Toscana - a type of kale with long, slightly pointy leaves) and clearing more of the pots I used for last year's failed tomato crop, cleaning out the weeds and roots then barrowing the compost to a heap at the bottom of  the vegetable garden. 

I'm still posting everything a day late - I've taken my Tiny Tuesday photos, but am not sure if I will have time to download and share this evening. Now, I need to select a couple of poems to share with an online group later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.