Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

you say Cle-mAHH-tis

and I'll say KLEM-a-tis. But Lidls has a plant sale at the moment and I topped up my garden. The plants had long tendrils that took a lot of persuading till they all untangled. Got them home and they'd wound round each other in the car. Half an hour in the plant pot and they were at it again! So I'm hoping that they'll like their new home and they grab on to the new (black, iron) trellis that I bought them. (although the new trellis isn't as long (or high) as the old one - so I left it in place.)

Got rid of more bramble stuff and raked up behind the garage and the hut - I am now officially Pooped. and tired. and stuff. and three big bins are full.

When there was Holiday Planning, there was lots of stress and shouting - when we decided not to Holiday, harmony was restored! So no Spain this week. I'll buy lots of pork and ham and it'll be as if we're there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.