Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Possibly Planet Nebula

I've spent most of the hours since the Saturday photoshoot processing the 350 or so photos I made with Jo Ann Hardesty. I sent her campaign committee 40 photos at 2 a.m. today, and perhaps they can use them. 

You left many generous comments. I've read them all but have had no time to respond, so please accept my thanks now. A few Blippers asked to see the group photos that were the purpose of Saturday's shoot, so I'm including a few extras. 

The first is a neighborhood focus group worried about violent policing, the second an architect explaining his vision for new public toilets (a crucial issue in a city with thousands of people living in tents on the streets), and the third a Native American family worried about disproportionate suffering in their community because of Covid. Being a city official is an endlessly difficult assignment, but if anyone can bring compassion and follow-through to the task, it is JoAnn. 

Today I was recovering. Photo of rooftops in the mist, taken on my evening stroll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.