Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Jo Ann Hardesty

Jo Ann Hardesty is running for re-election to City Council, and I am her campaign photographer. The photos are my donation to her campaign, since I have no money to give her. I'm blipping a few I am sure we will not use in the campaign. Main blip, a completely spontaneous moment when she gripped the bars of a play sculpture and did a few pull-ups, laughing like the child she must have been, some sixty years ago. 

Her campaign wants some photos of her looking "strong and serious" and some of her looking "compassionate and listening" and then they will do some test marketing on social media to see which ones appeal to people more. The extras are in that direction. Today wasn't actually a portrait shoot at all. I just sneaked these. We were shooting interactive photos with various constituents coming to her with problems they want her to solve. I was moved by the fact that everyone she meets wants something from her, and she seems equally attentive to each one. 

Next week we do her portraits. I'm very excited about those. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.