Auntie De'lann...

The start to the day was pretty horrendous. I woke up with the worst headache I think I've ever had. I don't suffer migraines so I don't know if that's what it was but I could barely stand having my eyes open long enough to find some drugs and go back to bed. It's lingered all day, not as bad but still there in the background. Now I'm resorting to wine cause I don't think it's going to make any odds now.

The rest of the day has been a huge amount of fun though. Louise came to collect me with the girls and we went down to Gosford Bothy for some lunch and then down to Gullane beach and to the park. We asked the girls what their favourite part of the day had been and Maia said rolling down the sand dunes and Naomi said getting wet in the sea! No accounting for taste... a wet arse and sand in my knickers are two of my least favourite things! My favourite part of the day was listening to Naomi trying to say my name and the go on the swings in the park... I'm having a swing when I'm a grown up and have a garden... in fact if you could add it to the hot tub list for Dad to do that would be grand Mum! which came out as Auntie De'Lann. They can both say Lee and Anne but they couldn't quite get it together.

Made me giggle every time. I couldn't decide on my blip so made a collage of all our favourite bits of the day... including Louise washing a lollipop in the sea and getting very wet feet in the process well salt water has to be better than sand on a lollipop right? I asked Louise what her favourite part of the day was and she said the blissful two minutes of peace she got lying on the beach and all she could hear were the waves.

We're now onto wine bottle number two and listening to the girls sleeping chattering in what is effectively a boxroom with a sofabed... Louise has just gone to lose the plot have a quiet word... I'm sticking with the wine and thanking my lucky stars that I don't have to get up at 6am with a hangover and two noisy girls.

Lovely day all round... fresh air and awesome company... thanks girls, just what I needed. x

P.S. Happy birthday GB! x

P.P.S. These were all taken with Dion... for the first time in a long time I left Darcy at home! Thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday, giving him his first outing on the spotlight page! x

11 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.