Sometimes...

People restore my faith in human nature.

You must not lose faith in humanity. Humanity is an ocean; if a few drops of the ocean are dirty, the ocean does not become dirty.
Mahatma Gandhi


This little girl was sitting watching as some knobend teenage boys wandered over the park and started throwing the newly laid turf at each other. (I'm rolling my eyes now!) They left, leaving a mess and she promptly left her Dad sitting on the railing and went over and laid the scattered turf back in the spaces. I like her stance. Made me smile.

One of our friends has gone missing. There's a whole crowd of our friends pulling together and posting his photo anywhere we can think it will be seen. I like that some of us haven't been in touch for years, people's lives move on and change but we've all got together and while we search for Neil, we're taking a big old trip down memory lane. I like it when people put differences aside, remember the good times and help an old friend. There's a lot to be said for a lot of people in my world.

So, as Maia said to me yesterday... keep your eyes peeled, please, if you could... just to know he's okay would be amazing. The last information is that he's been in the Blackpool area but last seen on 21st March. He may just be escaping but his family and friends are worried about him, they'd like to know he's safe. If you can pass it on to anyone and everyone, that would be awesome, thank you. x

10 sleeps!!

I have packed my hand luggage to see if I can actually lift it I'm within the weight restrictions! I'm sort of wondering what's happened to me that I haven't been packed for at least a fortnight already. I'm officially a bit of a slacker less anal about being ridiculously organised! Packing 10 days before when I only have one free night this week isn't that ridiculous! Really... it's not... I've been packed two months in advance of a trip before now! I was ridiculous!

Oh... and note to self... stop buying fucking clocks!! It's taken a week to change nine clocks. I do not need nine clocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.