Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Pantomime villains

Well it was the big day today! An average £100,000 plus per annum a piece handout for those lucky millionaires! So handy for the odd little expense like buying another government minister. I'm so excited about it I could cry ! Can't wait for it to trickle down to me. Don't be put off by the fact that ten years of aggressive "trickle down" economics under Bush proved what economists (and anyone with a brain cell) already knew, that it doesn't trickle anywhere except off shore tax havens. Nope never mind all that reality nonsense, Osborne knows best. Just as well I'm getting this trickle of rich man's urine down my back too because after buying today's Asda cheapie food to fill the freezer, this spare change and half a tank of petrol is what I've got for the next fortnight.

I'll spare everyone the pages of diatribe and despair that I feel like writing, you can pretty much read it all here, Polly Toynbee seems almost as angry as me these days. I've even forgiven her for her anti-Scottish articles of the '80's, we have bigger mutual enemies to fry to worry about that.

What I don't understand is why these men (and they are predominantly men....does Ann Widicombe count as a woman? ...does Ann Widdicombe count as a human being?), why these men act and even look like cartoon or pantomime villains? They really do! If you invented a prime minister like this one, born into millions, married into more, descended from a King, member of the Bullingdon, whose every word and action comes out of a bad satire on the Eaton 6th form common room written by someone with a huge chip on their shoulder about class warfare...(pauses for breath)....it wouldn't even pass the credibility test for a comic strip in Viz alongside Sid the Sexist and Buster Gonad (and his infeasably large testicles); Lord Snootybastard and his band of Arrogant Brutal Buffoons. They are all like that: Cameron, Johnson, Osborne, the whole bloody pack of them. You take one look at the infamous Bullingdon picture and it is stamped all over them: the arrogance, the sense of superiority, the belief that they are entitled to shit on the rest of us.

But I must be calm. I must leave it to my betters, my masters. They know best. I know I doubt them when I see the all too predictable rises in homelessness (up by a third in some areas this winter), the suicide rate among the disabled, the numbers using food banks etc etc ....but I now know the solution! I will read only the Telegraph, the Daily Mail, The Sun and The Times from now on. I won't be bothered then with any of all that nonsense and every time the desperation of these times penetrates I can stick my fingers in my ears, take my happy pills and shout loudly about foreigners, immigrants and scroungers. Then I will be able to go gladly to my Atos appointments knowing that I am doing my bit to keep the country safe for "Wealth Generators" and helping to pay for the hand sanitizer required to wash the blood off all those Tory hands.

Good job I didn't rant eh? I know I hide it well but I am ever so slightly angry today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.