Happy washing!

My sewing subscription box arrived a couple of days again, along with some other fabric that I had ordered so it all went in for it's pre-use wash. It was a great day for drying and lovely to be thinking about what I shall make with it. Barry's shorts will be made from the boring plain navy but I'm still deliberating about the other two. I'm thinking culottes for the blue and gold suns or some warmer weather trousers. I need to get on and finish the little dresses first, before I get distracted with something new! I'm enjoying crocheting the granny squares and have taken my time sewing in the ends as I go so it won't be such an awful tedious job at the end. 
My sewing social group restarts this week so I may do some pattern cutting there on the large tables or start the striped knitted dresses for the girls now the wool has arrived.
Busy hands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.