monochrome

By monochrome

Chipping away at it

I've officially added three new entries to my list of folk I loathe:

1. The person (or people) who invented wood-chip wallpaper.
2. The previous owner of our house who thought it would be a great idea cover the walls in the house with wood-chip wallpaper IN EVERY ROOM!
3. The owner of the house prior to us, for not redecorating, and leaving the removal of the wood-chip wallpaper to me.

In case it's not obvious, I do not like wood-chip wallpaper.

We've had it in mind to redecorate the house ever since moving in, however, the fact that we're expecting the pitter-patter of little feet has forced our hand into actually doing something about it. As such, I made a start on scraping the wallpaper in the kitchen & utility room this morning. As it's all wood-chip, it took me about five hours just to do a couple of walls, and I'm absolutely knackered now. The only good thing was that all the steam (from the steamer) has done wonders for my cold (yes, cold - not swine flu, as everyone so helpfully suggested yesterday :) ).

If anyone has had any dealings with the evil stuff (wood-chip) before, and has any tips for removing it, I'm all ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.