monochrome

By monochrome

Successful Day

Was up reasonably early and off to B&Q to look for something to help with the removal of wood-chip wallpaper (see yesterday's blip), and managed to find this brilliant wee gadget that, when combined with the steamer, makes manageable work of the stripping. I would say it made "light" work of the job, however it still takes ages, albeit faster than with just the steamer alone.
After B&Q, it was off to Tesco for the week's shopping, then home to cut the grass and trim the hedge. After a spot of lunch, it was back to the wallpaper stripping, which took me up to about 8pm.

Absolutely knackered now, although I do feel quite satisfied that I got a lot of stuff done today that needed to be done. I might even treat myself to a beer now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.