The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunset over the Kent

The last shot of the day, and I am blipping it unashamedly for its colour. Some days nothing seems to work with the camera, and I was having one today. I thought I should give the Highlands a rest, Gus was being camera shy, and I was too late up for the best morning light. After sunset, the sky glowed orange, and the Kent channel picked it up and reflected it to the top of the Knott. So here it is, sunset over the Kent.

Another lovely weather day, and warm enough not to need a fleece and a coat. We went to Leasgill to see an art exhibition, and for Wifie to catch up with a few of her artist friends. One of the exhibitors was someone we have not come across before, who does the most exquisitely detailed paper cuts. I was blown away. Her name is Amy Williams, and she has a website. Well worth a look if you have time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.