WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Decluttering … AGAIN!

I had a day of fixing things and having a clear out.
I put elastic in the back waistband of 2 pairs of jeggings so I won’t need a belt with them. I don’t like wearing belts and the prong makes holes in what ever top you wear. Sorted!
I decided my Haberdashery (I love that word!) needed sorting out and much of it giving away. I’m good at getting rid of stuff but found this department difficult in the past, however, there are so many bits and scraps that I will never use. When I used to make the bags I used all manner of things to embellish them but I won’t be making them anymore - I don’t think. I want to concentrate on other forms of creativity. 

Last night I didn’t see the wolf moon and kept looking right up till we went to bed. This morning when I woke up about 7am, I looked out of the bedroom window and their it was, bright as a pearl button! There was an aeroplane trail just above it.
It was a hard frost and as we sipped our coffee in bed I could hear all the workers in the street scraping their windscreens. Thank heavens we’re retired!
The rest of the day has been clear and quite sunny at times.

2 big bags of bird food just arrived - one for song birds and a wheat free one all kinds of birds. I’m hoping to attract Blue Tits and others from the tit family. Much as I love the Collared Doves and the Starlings they do seem to have taken over.


18/365
Passing Stuff On

Buttons, ribbons, braids and bindings,
Fastenings, buckles and jewellery findings,
Darning wool, beads, ric-rac and books.
Knitting yarn, needles and crochet hooks.
This is the start of the sorting out
I must get rid of some there’s no doubt.
I’ve kept all this stuff for years ‘just in case’,
That’s a poor excuse and it’s all taking space,
Someone else could be getting the pleasure
Of being creative with a stash of ‘new’ treasure.
I love haberdashery I’m sure you’ll have guessed
But it does no good being stashed in a chest. 

I’ve done my Blip early today! That will please Frank as I’m usually on Blip in the evening when we’re planning to watch something on telly and he has to wait till I’ve finished ;-)

I must get back to my decluttering!
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.