Rawtenstall market in the 1970’s.

During the decluttering that had been temporarily suspended, I found 5 old watercolour prints of my old home town and surrounding areas.
No idea how I came to have them!
They were possibly my dad’s.
This one is of Rawtenstall market in the Rossendale Valley, Lancashire, which is at the bottom of the steep hill where I lived with my mum, dad and sister.
It is still there with its outside stalls (more modern ones now) and the indoor market which always smells just the same when you step inside.
Thanks for all your good wishes for me yesterday. I’m still feeling washed out but have eaten a bit of lunch today.
We should’ve been having the grandchildren this morning so Stephen went round there to do some baking with them, taking the ingredients with him.
Still no sign of any school places.
I’m behind with looking at your lovely blips, and making comments, but I’ll catch up eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.