Upside Down Smile

Another ECB* is all I could manage after a long day at my desk. Work, paperwork, telephone calls and emails kept me really busy. 

But Rani stayed close to me - actually, all cats did, most of the day - and she decided to be super cute about it.

Now it's just after 6 PM and I have just sent off a finished work project (deadline tomorrow), and also received an email saying the live-in-carer's agency will send another Polish woman to look after my mother after the current one has left. She is supposed to arrive here by the end of this week. 

As great as this sounds, I am not 100% happy about the news. This carer initially had not wanted to take on this job, after she talked to the current one. She said she would not be willing (or able) to get up every time my mother needs to go to the toilet in the middle of the night. 

Now she is coming here after all, because there's apparently no alternative for her, or for us. I just hope she won't let my mother stumble around the house on her own all night. 

*Emergency Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.