Morning walk 2022

Since we returned from our month away on the Island last November, I have been a bit poor at keep up my morning walks. I have certainly been out more than not but the coziness of staying in bed is quite appealing. But this morning I was out again and as soon as I was out the front door I noticed the frost on the everything. So, I decided to take a walk onto the Common which I think is always beautiful with a light dusting of frost and I hoped - more-or-less correctly - that the low temperatures would have frozen much of the mud and the walk would not be too messy.  Another lovely way to start the day.

The day itself was a bit slow.  At the moment, the project I am working on has more time devoted to thinking about how things should work than meetings and talking with people. I find these kind of days a bit isolating. So, I wasn’t disappointed when it hit 6pm and I needed to be straight out to do the weekly shop that was missed over the weekend because of our last minute trip to the Isle of Wight. I did the shopping, put the dinner on and went to the gym.  As a result, the evening felt more productive than the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.