Cards

I took the slightly earlier train this morning to try avoid the crush on the journey from Raynes Park to Clapham Junction. It meant that I was first of our team in the office for once.  We had another process meeting this morning. We are trying to get all our teams aligned but it’s slow going. I used to laugh at ‘Ways of Working’ meetings. To be honest, I still do (because it seems like a bunch of management nonsense) but, sometimes, there’s a bit of value in understanding what we all want from the process. 

I was back home for about 6:30pm, after a journey home via Clapham and a good chat with Mo. 

My evening was somewhat relaxing. I had plans to, finally, sort through the Christmas cards and make sure I have noted who sent which one and any change of address details that were included. But I picked them up, shuffled them, and put them down again. Perhaps I’ll get to it before spring. I procrastinate this job every year, Maybe sometime in March?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.