On air

It was an unusual day as I didn’t have any calls so I mixed up my day with some writing and reviewing documents and trying to figure out if our forecast plan is good enough. 

British Gas came to service the boiler which is one of those mundane tasks that need to be done each year. I actually booked it a few months ago and today was the first suitable date that was offered. PY ended up dealing with the engineer who did all the necessary checks quite quickly. 

A couple of weeks ago I attached the neon ‘on air’ sign to a smart plug so that, when sat at my desk and it’s going dark, I can ask Alexa to turn on the study lights and this one - along with another lamp - turns on. PY bought me this for my birthday a few years ago and I hadn’t found a place to put it. After I decorated the study a couple of months  ago I decided it would look fine on this wall but didn’t get around to it. Then I attached the plug but didn’t get around to hanging it up. So, today, I decided that it was really only a small job and I should just get on with it. This is the result. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.