Clazel

By Clazel

Pink Palette

‘ … death is not the ending of the pattern of life’s unwinding, but a necessary interruption. Through the painful work of grieving we rediscover the past and weave it afresh into a new reality’.
Quote by Dr Colin Parkes from All in the End is Harvest.

Thank you so so much for the love you gave my New Day blip yesterday. It is heartwarming to feel wrapped in love and I’m grateful for your part in that. I’ve not responded to you individually, but I so appreciate your generosity, kindnesses and your personal comments.

Already we are hurtling into funeral arrangements- a three hour plus zoom, I have volunteered to organise flowers, and writing the eulogy (I think there’s something else but my brain can’t keep up)  - there seems to be a phenomenal amount of minutiae - as well as a degree of overwhelm. Conversation already about flat clearing and Probate (I’m an executor) which I don’t feel ready to think about this week.

Beautiful at Harlow Carr Gardens this morning, then I looked out late afternoon - and ran out to catch it - that glorious light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.