Clazel

By Clazel

Moving forward

First of all a huge thank you, I am so moved by the love and care shown to me since Mum died on Sunday.  So touched to see my New Day post on page one of the popular pages.  The things that catch you! Blipping is so good for me right now
I have a new perch for myself taking photos out of the kitchen window. I sit the wrong way round on a high backed chair resting the P1000 on the crest of the back - and spend time enjoying the birds and the squirrels munching away on the new shoots of our flowering cherry. I love it - and nature is such a balm. I'm pleased with this photograph of movement, serendipitous - but sometimes I find those are the ones I remember. 
The rain stopped in time for a lovely ladies doubles on the tennis court - my arms even enjoyed a few rays!
I've been thinking about scattering and gathering - how to honour a pace that allows me to stay gathered (well - as much as I can) I'm curious about that as the practicalities of 'arrangements' can threaten to overwhelm.  Had some contact with the French contingent today - what a blessing livestreaming and google translation are
Just to note that I'm posting this from the computer (renewed attempt - I could have done better the first time!) to give those who like it the meta data
I may not do well at keeping up with your lovely journals at the moment but I'll do what I feel up to doing.  Thank you so much
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.