Panel of the canal

I had a lovely week planned until I got a text from my sister in law Alison, she tested positive today. I had sat with her Sunday at Eve's party. I rang Angela who was coming over today and have rearranged for another week. I've cancelled seeing Fiona and Kate tomorrow and I've warned Chris I might not make it Saturday. What a good job I posted her Christmas present (a calendar) yesterday. I went for a lovely walk down the canal. I met Eve's other grandparents with their dog Bramble on my walk twice as they went the other way round the circular walk. I walked down to the lock today and as I did I felt someone looking at me and it was the deer. The heron was hiding in the grass, I thought the freezer had gone but now all the grass has died back I could see it with a jumper thrown on the top. The light was superb and reflections beautiful. It was a gorgeous day but cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.