Castle on a Cloud

You might have to trust me on this one, but there is definitely a castle in this picture - it’s on the top of the hill behind the trees! I needed to post a parcel and buy a pint of milk this morning so decided to walk the (very) long way round with a view to adding kilometres and time to this months walking and activity challenges on Strava.
But the sun wasn’t able to burn through at any point today, so it was a very misty stroll around town. And I kind of liked it as the blurring and muffling effect of the mist - coupled with a general lack of other people out and about - meant that I felt quite cocooned and cut off from the real world. Made a bit of a schoolboy error in that I paused the recording whilst I was in the Post Office and didn’t spot it until half an hour later. Recording resumed, but I’d lost a couple of kilometres and thirty minutes and ended up entering the walk manually so it would count towards the targets. I’m on track to reach the walking target, but activity is somewhat off. With that in mind - and in the knowledge I won’t get another chance this week - I went to the gym late afternoon and did a decent workout. Staying at Mum’s for the next few days whilst she recovers from an operation, but I should be able to squeeze in a few decent walks and runs around her village.
Not quite sure what’s going to be involved in looking after mum, but I do know that tonight will be the last in a proper bed for some time, so I need to make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.