a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Decisions, decisions

Tiny Tuesday: Decisions, decisions: and its Regulus Regulus

I spent a very pleasant afternoon at Chew Lake today and managed to spot 3 birds that I was keen on photographing. Two of them are uploaded to Blip.  The third was a kingfisher, but try as I might I just couldn't get close enough to it to get even a halfway decent shot.

In the end I've chosen the Tree Creeper Goldcrest as the main and added the Goldcrest Tree Creeper as the second, as several of you clearly prefer the little fluff ball!  They are both pretty small, and as the UK's smallest bird the Goldcrest must surely qualify for Tiny Tuesday :-)

That's two days of birds in a row now, so I reckon I'll do something else tomorrow.  No idea what though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.