a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Just the three of us

Wide Wednesday: Bypass bridge

I visited Dad this afternoon and, to get some exercise  chose to walk to his care home and back, which is just over a 6 mile round trip.  I took a wide angled lens with me, partly because that particular lens really forces me to consider what will be in the foreground when taking landscape shots.  

The main (mono image) is a shot of the 1960's bypass bridge at Keynsham's memorial park, not far from Dad's care home.  

The extra is a shot of the new swimming pool development. I am old enough to remember the original development of the previous swimming pool back in the early 70s (opened by Don Revie) and the indeed the old stone properties that were demolished to enable that development.  The image is a little too busy really, but I liked the contrast between the late evening light and the artificially lighted areas in the building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.