Sunset

I was glad I secured my blip just prior to heading out down to Bingley as there was no way I was going to remember to take one during the smashing couple of hours I have spent in the company of my newly found auntie and two cousins over a delicious meal at the Brown Cow.  Doesn't it do you the power of good to laugh and swap stories?  It's like we've been in regular contact except most of the stories were historical ones.

In other news from today, our picture finally arrived and it is going to look just right in its designated space.  The delivery of pet stuff which was lost in transit, generating a new order, arrived before the new order, so we now have double the quantity of cat litter!  I contacted the company to see how they wanted me to return the 'extra' and they suggested I donate it to the local cat charity.  Apparently, it is more trouble and cost sending it back.

We had a good Skype with Euan and his Mum early morning.  He was awaiting the arrival of a doughnut, his reward for reaching twenty stars on his potty training chart.  That's been one good outcome of their week or so of Covid isolation, that touchwood they have cracked the training.  Euan was very keen to show us how it is all done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.