Another tree

There was a hard frost this morning, but the sun soon came out and cleared the frost where there was no shade.

One shady footpath, however, was covered in ice, where water had run off the field, across the path and on to the road.  Cars passing by had splashed through the puddle, spraying the hedge between the path and the field and forming amazing ice patterns.  I did set up my tripod to try and photograph the patterns, but soon discovered that few passing cars slowed down or tried to avoid the puddle, and I got sprayed.  I was fortunate that the camera didn't get drenched.  I took the camera off the tripod and tried to take a few quick grabbed hand-held shots between cars, but the results weren't very succesful, so my blip is of a tree on the other side of the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.