Marionb

By Marionb

Mission Accomplished.

The day after the big storm and it is a marshmallow world out there!  A beautiful, pristine, white world. The snow has stayed put. No wind to blow it away.. and we are to get more overnight.... 

The snow plow finally arrived to do our street this afternoon, but, much to the driver's surprise, it had already been done, courtesy of Rob of the snow blower! 

I did venture forth into the snow, but only to the mail box at the end of the street. Even then I had to climb over and through a snowbank in snow up to my knees! My reward? The usual flyers for real estate agents, pizza delivery, and fast food chains. Hardly worth the effort.  It was not a day for braving the cold and the unplowed streets and parking lots, so I stayed home, had morning coffee with my neighbours, and then worked on hobbies...

and..as a result, I am proud to announce that I have finally FINISHED knitting project #3! The beads are attached, and the scarf hangs as it was meant to...Challenge met. Success achieved. A rare occasion around here, so I felt it deserved top billing today... there will be many more opportunities for winter snow blips..but a finished UFO? Not...

And Now? I am free at last to start another knitting project! Let the fun begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.