caitjob

By caitjob

Some rather grey looking buildings

This is La Défense which the bank Société Générale seems to have taken over (the red and black logo). La Defense is pretty much the French equivalent of Canary Wharf as far as I can tell.

Mairead and I went there for pizza and the cinema rather than for any important business matters. We went to see 'Amour et turbulences' which is a French film about this couple who broke up and 3 years later are seated next to each other on the same plane. It was quite good and I'm surprised by how much French slang I've picked up without really realising it.

In the morning Becky and I met up for a swim which turned out to be a very good idea as we swam for ages and felt pretty healthy. I then did some essay work which is vaguely getting on track and attempted to Skype my family who were all in my house. I was eating my lunch at the time and I ended up just vaguely waving a fork at people as they popped their heads into view, not sure skype works with large amounts of people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.