caitjob

By caitjob

Another sunny day

Got up early-ish for a Sunday. I have an essay to write after all. And another one after that but I'm ignoring that for now.

So yes my day has been filled with essay writing combined with attempts at exciting breaks. Mainly these mean making cups of tea. I'm down to 3 tea bags which is a rather dire situation so have been having loose tea instead.

I also went for a walk into Nanterre to clear my brain and to enjoy the sun. Everything's much better in the sunshine except being cooped up inside. I bought myself a slice of tart to cheer myself up. It was technically lemon meringue pie but they don't seem to have the concept of 'pie' here.

I quite like the fact the street light seems to have mingled into the branches of the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.