Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Marmong jetty

There are not a lot of old jetties around the Western side of Lake Macquarie that I can get access too.  This one is out of alignment for the full moon in Summer but it might work better when the moon is rising further to the North in the middle of the year.  I also checked out the one I was going to use the other night which is in alignment but it is a bit modern with silly safety features such as railings and the like.

This is the first time I have got the filters out to do an LE in the middle of the day for some time.   I have replaced my Lee ND grads and holder that I lost but on this one I used the big stopper which gives a blue cast to the image hence better in mono.  Bobs theme this week was minimalism.  Thanks for hosting Bob.

It has been raining most of the day but seems to be clearing a bit now I am home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.