Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Hosier Lane

It's been a long day today.   The flight to Melbourne was uneventful although I regretted watching too many air crash investigations on the tv recently, not to mention the recent Nepalese flight and the Qantas flight losing an engine yesterday.

We filled in the rest of the day lunching, catching trams and wandering around Hosier Lane and Federation Square.  Hosier lane used to have fabulous art work in it but I was disappointed with it today.  It seems to have become just tags and jumbles.  The main is at the start of the lane and the extras are in another lane further north.

It's been a very authentic Thai meal for supper and now we are back at the apartment on the 48th floor with views over to Port Phillip Bay with the tennis on the TV now watching the Demon. (View from the apartment naughty corner wall - last extra). We will be out in Melbourne Park tomorrow to catch some of the action and hope to see the night match of Frances Tiafoe and Karen Khachanov.

I apologise up front but I am not going to be able to respond or do much browsing while I am here.  Please forgive me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.