Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The opera house (minimalised)

I'm getting in early for my blip today as I have to pack and get ready to head off to Melbourne tomorrow.  This shot was actually taken shortly after midnight.  Just the thing to go blip hunting after watching the tennis and even then a match was still going.  They had some storms which suspended some of the matches and looks like more rain today.  It will be cool in Melbourne tomorrow, much appreciated after a 30C plus day here today.

The highlight of the day was however a blipmeet with BanksiaMan and Mrs BM.  Lots of jaw flapping over coffee.  They were off to the Art Gallery and I was off shopping at Chatswood.  I think they would have had a better day than me at the Art Gallery.  A good place to be on a hot day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.