Journey Through Time

By Sue

Fallen

I have a love-hate relationship to camellia plants. The flowers are just gorgeous...for a very short period of time. Then the spring rains wreak havoc with the plant and the blossoms will turn color and/or fall off easily, littering the ground below the plant with soggy, mushy spent flowers. On a nearby street is an empty house with this huge camellia plant growing in the front yard. I wandered around and ended up there today. Headed back home because it looked like it was going to downpour on me...but hasn't done that...yet. The weather is still tropical feeling and wet but with breaks in the rain, like this afternoon. Also, quite breezy. Actually wish we were at the beach as a nice coastal storm is always exciting.

If anyone wants to see something strange in the neighborhood, check this out. And then, please, tell me what this is all about. If it helps, Ukranian people live here and maybe it's something they do? I have no idea. Maybe the kids did that for fun, or maybe it's to ward off evil sprits or birds... Gather water? The house and grounds that these people occupy is steadily going downhill as they aren't exactly into home maintenance. Sometimes I think I want to move out of this neighborhood, and sometimes I think..well..it's interesting. (Ooo, I think I heard thunder...)

See ya later guys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.