This has taken up the bulk of my day. It's the form listing details of all of Burton Skyline Mountaineering Club's members, so thank goodness we're a small club! There are lots of BMC reference numbers and members' dates of birth that are missing from the last submission, so it's obviously not imperative that they're included, but the secretarial ocd part of me wants/needs all the required information to be filled in properly. That'll be a lot of emails!

The form doesn't have to be submitted yet a while and there are a number of members who haven't yet paid their fees, I'm just trying to get ahead of myself. 

Just after lunch I got a break from the paperwork when I gave Steve a lift to The Climbing Unit... he says he hasn't been for about 3 years. It's always better to go with a friend than by myself and I acquitted myself well, Steve only managing routes I couldn't due to his height lol, but that won't last for more than a week or two! We're going to Benidorm in five week's time for climbing and walking and he wants to regain his strength. I know I said I'd never climb with him again, but things change. I'm brushing up my Spanish on Duolingo, even though everyone is going to know English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.