airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

chimney

I have a bit of an obsession with chimneys, not sure if it is being a fireman's wife, or if it started when we used to go to Hampton Court Palace a lot. Anyhow how ever it started I never cease to be amazed by the variety of them. They are great structural pieces and and art form of their own, and yet still so utilitarian. Most kids would draw a house with a chimney on it, yet few modern houses even have them.

I woke up with an awful headache today and ended up going back to bed for a few hours this afternoon to try and ease it a bit. It did take the edge off it, but it meant that I hadn't even thought about a blip ( now that must have abeen a bad headache!). reggie had been a really good boy all day, probably still tired from two walks and Angus coming to play yesterday, but as soon as Mr H went ot work this evening he started. I decided a walk would probably do us both good, and I took my compact with me just in case! I saw these chimneys with the light of the setting sun behind them and I knew straight away the blip fairies had been good to me again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.