airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Pond life

As I mentioned the other day the frogs are back in the pond. Every year we get a lot, but I think this year there must be 70-100 of them. They are incredibly noisy, but facinating to watch. The neighbours children have been round to see them, and then brought their friends round the following day. Jeanneb53 and C have been to see them when they walked past earlier today. They really are amazing to watch. I got lots of photos today, many of multiple frogs, and some in wonderful detail, but I just had to blip this one, with the great big smile on his face. I think he must have just fathered some of the frog spawn to be looking so happy.

I have the feeling after saying something like that, some one will point out to me that it is a female!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.